A new title…

As a teacher, we wear many hats – educator, nurse, mediator, judge, counselor, and so on. We are considered a teacher the moment we step into the classroom the first day of our new job.

When do we become a parent? When is the moment when I could call myself a mother? I held LO in my arms that first time and I felt an overwhelming feeling of love and an urge to protect her. Mothers wear every hat imaginable. I’m someone’s mother! It doesn’t define me and I’m still my own person but somehow I feel like being a mother has always been my purpose.
Check back soon for an update on my own teachable moment. 🙂

Leave a Reply

