Halloween

Last Halloween LO was too young to go trick or treating so we stayed in the house and gave candy out to everyone. Don’t get me wrong – I love trick or treating; I just didn’t think it was nice to take our 6 month old around and trick or treat just for DH and me.
LO was dressed as her favorite character, Minnie Mouse. She had the pink and white Minnie dress and white tights. She wore her pink and black sneakers because I’d rather her be comfortable walking around than fashionable. 🙂 Unfortunately, she didn’t get to wear her ears because someone took them out of our stroller at a Halloween event last weekend. So I did her hair in little tufts at the top of her head and it still looked adorable.

We took her to my in-law’s house first. We had to show her how to put out the basket and say please and then they would put candy in the basket. Wow did she love that?

Then we took her to the neighbors. When they have her candy, I said “say thank you” and she said “more?” Not quite what I had in mind. And of course people were so happy to oblige; they thought it was hysterical. I was mortified. Lol and then after they have her a little more, she said thank you. At the end of the night she didn’t get any candy she could actually eat, but she didn’t care. She played candy basket fill and spill to her heart’s content when we got home.
Can’t wait for next year. Though we definitely need to work on saying please and thank you a little more consistently.

Leave a Reply

